Ramadan & Eid Al Fitr 1436 H

بِسْم الله الرحمن الرحيم

Ramadan in the Islamic year 1436 H is the first year AZ joins in.
اللهم لك الحمد

It is the 29th of this Holy month, my most favourite month in the year. This time, I experienced it differently with my baby boy. A brief recap of how it went,

It went beautifully. AZ kept me busier than I usually am in this month, obviously, but I loved everything about it. There were a couple days where I was exhausted beyond words. I also missed going to work one day, needing to re-generate my energy physically and emotionly.

At the beginning of the month, I wanted to do everything I used to do. Soon, I realised that I wasn’t able to do everything Ramadan related like I used to in the past. For example, I didn’t pray “Taraweeh” most days and I didn’t do the late night prayer every night. I did them some nights which was good.

It was a different month, and a special one I must admit. I am thankful to Allah for AZ.

Now, Eid should either be tomorrow or the day after. I would like to make something special for our little boy. To be more specific, I would like to make a celebration sort of move for Eid. I want him to grow up valuing this Islamic Occasion, in hope that he will also carry the tradition to the next generation.

Growing up, Eid Al Fitr was a big celebration for us. I still remember, as children, we were super excited. There weren’t other holidays announced widely in our city back then other than ours, so we had a stronger identity. Now, you see other celebrations everywhere, which is nice , but they shouldn’t take away the children’s true identity. In my opinion, we need to build their true identity as this is what makes us who we are first, then learn about others.

For my 8 months old AZ, I know that he still doesn’t grasp everything around him in terms of what is actually going on or why are we doing this or that, but it will be nice to do something special for him. Maybe a pro photoshoot with my Nikon for all time memories. He will be wearing his Kandoora inshaAllah.i also plan to take him to a quick tour early morning to the relatives’ houses. If we were blessed to spare in more time while he cooperates with the fact of interruption his naps , I might squeeze in visiting my close friends with him. If not tomorrow , the day after inshaAllah 🙂

2 thoughts on “Ramadan & Eid Al Fitr 1436 H

  1. It was a happy Eid, yet I wonder if things went as planned: there are many variables when you get married, amd much more with children. But, your plan is great and I hope you will be able to do it each Eid.. I will propose it to my significant other 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

